New Faculty

Mid-Summer Check In {New Faculty}

source

Glancing at my trusty calendar last week, noting vacation, but then also taking stock of the month of July, I realized one thing:

SUMMER IS HALF OVER

My writing goals are on track. Seriously. On track. Even I didn’t expect that to happen. My goal of sending out four manuscripts is thankfully, on track. Two are out the door, one is being read/edited by another author and number four is currently about halfway done. My personal goal was to have all four drafted and ready to send before I go on vacation. I’ll return from vacation, read them, edit them one more time, and send them out. Giving them a week or two to marinate will help me pick out anything that’s still weird or hopefully inspire me to make any changes necessary. I have a fifth manuscript slated but a grad student is the first author, meaning it…

View original post 450 more words

